Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

RuneCraft's Tekkit Server. And how it need's improving!

5 posters

Go down

RuneCraft's Tekkit Server. And how it need's improving! Empty RuneCraft's Tekkit Server. And how it need's improving!

Post  SkyTree's Thu Jan 03, 2013 9:12 pm

Hey my name's Sky (minecraft) and I'm new to this server! I think the Tekkit server is great and a whole bunch of fun! I've been on it for nearly a week now and I've noticed some flaw's Sad I'm not saying flaw's in a noob way like: (WE NEED FREE RED MATTER ZOMG YAY) nothing like that, I mean thing's that will make the server better and more fun for the player's.

When I say Problem some of them are and some of them are just improvement's **** WARNING**** long winded paragraph's ahead!!! Razz

1st Problem: The Spawn. It's a noob trap. I've spent nearly 10 minutes at time's climbing that forest mountain to escape and trust me it's hard! So maybe make so stair's Sitaru?

2nd Problem: The server is down allot and I know that server's do this but not for the reason i'm going to say... When ever a certain person join's the server it explodes and crashes then doesn't come online for about 2 hour's (most time's) the player (don't mean to be aiming the finger at him *AddPain14*) is a good a frequent player but the server doesn't like him, so maybe it's a server side issue?

3rd Problem: The map to find a decent bit of land is hard... I've searched for 5 hour's the other day but most of the world is non generated or flying jungles (no tree's just vines and not dirt or block's just water) and allot of the map is buggy :S So maybe a new world to be generated? I know it's allot of hassle but once it's done it's done.